16.9°C today in Anif

INQUIRY
ANFRAGEN

Contact

Tradition

Events / Tradition

St. Rupert's Day Fair

DESCRIPTION

Program

21 to 25 September 2022

 

Salzburger St. Rupert's Day Fair 2022

 

Every year around September 24, the St. Rupert's Day Fair takes place in honor of St. Rupert around Salzburg Cathedral. Historical rides, market stalls with regional delicacies and a beer tent are among the highlights of the traditional church festival.

 

What is special about the St. Rupert's Day Fair?

The St. Rupert's Day Fair is celebrated in the tradition of a cathedral fair. For over 40 years, around the name day of St. Rupert, the squares around Salzburg Cathedral are transformed for five days into a stage for lively customs, folk and brass music, typical delicacies and historic rides such as ghost trains or chain carousels. The St. Rupert's Day Fair is best visited in lederhosen and dirndl.

 

Who was St. Rupert?

Rupert was a bishop who was given the Roman settlement of Juvavum (today: Salzburg) and who laid the foundation for today's Salzburg in 696 with the founding of the Archabbey of St. Peter. He is the patron saint of Salzburg and is celebrated on September 24.

logo

INQUIRY
ANFRAGEN

Contact

JETZT UNVERBINDLICH ANFRAGEN

highlighted
highlighted
Reisedaten EN
Belegung
Erwachsene

Kinder

Category
Persönliche Daten
Ihre Nachricht an uns:
Persönliche Daten
Ihre Nachricht an uns:

5.8°C heute in Anif

JETZT
ANFRAGEN

KONTAKT

Tradition

Events / Tradition

Rupertikirtag

BESCHREIBUNG

Programm

21. – 25. Sep. 2022

 

Salzburger Rupertikirtag 2022

 

Jährlich um den 24. September findet zu Ehren des Heiligen Ruperts rund um den Salzburger Dom der Rupertikirtag statt. Historische Fahrgeschäfte, Marktbuden mit regionalen Schmankerln und ein Bierzelt gehören zu den Highlights des traditionellen Kirchweihfestes.

 

Was ist das Besondere am Rupertikirtag?

Der Rupertikirtag wird in der Tradition eines Domkirchweihfests gefeiert. Seit über 40 Jahren verwandeln sich um den Namenstag des Heiligen Ruperts die Plätze um den Salzburger Dom für fünf Tage in eine Bühne für lebendiges Brauchtum, Volks- und Blasmusik, typische Schmankerl und historische Fahrgeschäfte wie Geisterbahn oder Kettenkarussell. Den Rupertikirtag besucht man am besten in Lederhose und Dirndl.

 

Wer war der Heilige Rupert?

Rupert war ein Bischof, dem man die Römersiedlung Juvavum (heute: Salzburg) schenkte und der 696 mit der Gründung der Erzabtei St. Peter den Grundstein für das heutige Salzburg legte. Er ist der Schutzpatron Salzburgs und wird am 24. September gefeiert.

logo

JETZT UNVERBINDLICH ANFRAGEN

highlighted
highlighted
Reisedaten
Belegung
Erwachsene

Kinder

Kategorie
Persönliche Daten
Ihre Nachricht an uns:
Persönliche Daten
Ihre Nachricht an uns: